The Blog

Season 3, Episode 11: Peterson Crusoe


Original Air Date: December 13, 1984.

Written By:  David Angell

Plot: Norm momentarily believes he is dying, but then gets a new lease on life when he finds out there was …

Season 3, Episode 10: Diane's Allergy


Original Air Date: December 6, 1984.

Written By:  David Lloyd

Plot: Diane and Frasier decide to shack up, but Diane's brain stages a coup against her body, generating one …

Season 3, Episode 9: An American Family

American Family

Original Air Date: November 29, 1984.

Written By:  Heide Perlman

Plot: Carla's ex, Nick turns up in the bar again, this time to take one of their kids to live with him and …

Season 3, Epsiode 8: Diane Meets Mom


Original Air Date: November 22, 1984.

Written By:  David Lloyd

Plot: Frasier's mother, the insane psychiatrist (played by Nancy Marchand), takes an instant dislike to Diane, …

Season 3, Episode 7: Coach in Love, Part 2


Original Air Date: November 15, 1984.

Written By:  David Angell

Plot: Coach's saga continues, and it becomes incresingly clear to everyone in the bar that Irene no longer …

Season 3, Episode 6: Coach in Love, Part 1


Original Air Date: November 8, 1984.

Written By:  David Angell

Plot: Coach meets and falls in love with a patron, and Sam tries in vain to woo her daughter.  Coach, the …

Season 3, Episode 5: Sam Turns the Other Cheek


Original Air Date: November 1, 1984.

Written By:  David Lloyd

Plot: Sam's gotten himself into trouble with an irate husband, who confronts him with a loaded gun after closing.  …

Season 3, Episode 4: Fairy Tales Can Come True


Original Air Date: October 25, 1984.

Written By:  Sam Simon

Plot: Halloween brings a little magic to the bar in the form of a mystery date for Cliff and Sam and Diane's first "…

Season 3, Episode 3: I Call Your Name

I Call

Original Air Date: October 18, 1984.

Written By:  Peter Casey and David Lee

Plot: Diane is now back at the bar, and her relationship with Frasier continues, although it …

Season 3, Episode 2: Rebound, Part 2

Picture 15

Original Air Date: October 4, 1984.

Written By:  Glen Charles and Les Charles

Plot: Sam has been clean and sober for ten days, and is attending AA as well as his sessions …

Season 3, Episode 1: Rebound, Part 1


Original Air Date: September 27, 1984.

Written By:  Glen Charles and Les Charles

Plot: Several months later, we learn that the breakup hasn't really worked well for either …